An Operating While Intoxicated [OWI] charge may cost more than your driver’s license.     Michigan law considers drunk driving a very serious charge and harsh penalties follow a conviction. An OWI conviction disrupts your personal and business relationships; it threatens professional licenses held by nurses, physicians, CENA’s. A CDL will be suspended and trade licenses may be revoke. 

  • Operating While Intoxicated: OWI 1st occurs when arrested for operating a vehicle with a blood alcohol level of 0.08% or higher; this carries up to 93 days in jail.  
  • OWI2d carries a maximum penalty of up to one-year in jail
  • OWI 3rd carries a maximum penalty of up to 5 years in prison. 
  • HI-BAC. If you operate a vehicle with a blood alcohol level of .17 or higher, you will be charged with Hi-BAC. This carries a maximum jail sentence of 180 days. 

OWI offense has serious license suspensions, restrictions and revocations. Vehicles can be impounded or forfeited in extreme cases.  Michigan Sentencing Attorneys will show you a path that addresses the underlying issue, and prepare you for sentencing day. During our confidential video conference, we learn about you and point you toward and then fashion a recommendation for your particular needs. 

Our Sentence Evaluation helps clients qualify for Sobriety Court [link to Sobriety Court/Alt Sent] a program for 2nd or 3rd Offense Drunk Driving/Drugged Driving charges.